Beaver Dam Unified School District Board of Education Minutes

Accountability Committee Meeting

May 16, 2016

A meeting of the Accountability Committee of the Beaver Dam Unified School District Board of Education was held on the above date at the Educational Service Center at 5:45 p.m. Board members present: Bev Beal-Loeck, Jim Jansen, Marge Jorgensen, John Kraus, Jr., Laura Lerwick, Lisa Panzer, Gary Spielman, and Joanne Tyjeski. Administration present: Mark DiStefano, High School Principal, Anne-Marie Woznicki, Director of Business Services, and Steve Vessey, Superintendent.

Bev Beal-Loeck was elected to serve as the Chairperson.

Mr. DiStefano reviewed the July FFA leadership trip to Washington D.C. Mr. DiStefano explained the circumstances surrounding how students will get to and from Washington, as well as the chaperone make-up of the trip. Mr. DiStefano will ensure a letter goes to parents accurately and specifically outlining all aspects of this trip.

The Accountability Committee will not meet in June due to the board workshop on June 27th to discuss facilities survey results. The next Accountability Committee meeting is scheduled for July 25th.

Minutes submitted by Bev Beal-Loeck, Committee Chair.